We would like to congratulate the following players who have been named in the Netball South BEKO Training Squad 2017;

Aliyah Dunn                 Invercargill Netball Centre

Ashleigh Smith            Eastern Southland Netball Centre

Bethany Robertson     Dunedin Netball Centre

Dani Gray                    Dunedin Netball Centre

Ella Brown                   Eastern Southland Netball Centre

Georgia Heffernan      Dunedin Netball Centre

Hayley Crofts               Invercargill Netball Centre

Kate Heffernan            Dunedin Netball Centre

Kiana Pelasio               Dunedin Netball Centre

Krishanee Tamou        Eastern Southland Netball Centre

Mariah Nelson            Dunedin Netball Centre

Olivia Bates                 Dunedin Netball Centre

Penny Mouat               Dunedin Netball Centre

Ngawai Eyles               Invercargill Netball Centre

Sophie Erwood            Dunedin Netball Centre

Tarryn Dickson            Dunedin Netball Centre

Zoey Flockton              Dunedin Netball Centre

The selectors were very impressed with all 40 athletes that trialled. They were impressed with the talent from within the zone and are excited for the future.

The non-successful trialists will be approached regarding joining our Performance Player Programme 2017 and will be provided feedback from the selectors regarding this trial. We would also like to extend a congratulations to the coaches who attended this opportunity. We had over 12 coaches present at these trials gaining exposure to the Performance Environments from the centres. They found this experience highly rewarding and practically learnt a lot to take back to their teams and trials happening in the new year. These coaches have all expressed interest to continue into the Performance Coach Programme in 2017.

We wish these players all the best with their preparations over summer and look forward to the final trial and naming of the team in February 2017.